It's the Spirit that Counts!

Bell Schedule

CPS Student Calendar for 2015-2016 School Year

  • Students begin classes on Tuesday, September 8 2015 and end on Tuesday, June 21, 2016. Both days are full days of school for students.

Holidays:

  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 12, 2015
  • Veterans Day – Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Thanksgiving – November 25-27, 2015
  • Winter Break –December 21, 2015-January 1, 2016
  • Martin Luther King Jr Day – Monday, January 18, 2016
  • Presidents Day – Monday, February 15, 2016
  • Spring Break – Monday, April 18-Friday, April 22, 2016
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30, 2016

Quarters & Progress Reports:

Each Quarter ends on the following days:

  • Q1 – November 12, 2015
  • Q2 – February 4, 2016
  • Q3 – March 11, 2016
  • Q4 – May 20, 2016

Progress Reports will be distributed on the following days:

  • Q1 – October 9, 2015
  • Q2 – January 8, 2016
  • Q3 – March 11, 2016
  • Q4 – May 20, 2015
  •  Parent-Teacher Conference Days & Report Card Distribution

    Parents are asked to pick up report cards and conference with teachers after the first and third quarters. Parent-Teacher conference days are non-attendance days for students.

    Elementary schools will host Parent-Teacher conferences on: Wednesday, November 18, 2015, and Wednesday, April 13, 2016.

    Report cards for the second and fourth quarters will be sent home on February 11, 2016, and June 21, 2016. 

    Click on this link to review the CPS student calendar for 2015-2016

       
 

Contact

Mark T. Skinner West Elementary School
1260 W Adams St., Chicago, IL 60607
Tel: 773-534-7790

Copyright © 2011. Skinner West Elementary School. All rights reserved